RESULTS: 2019 UNE Harold Matthews Cup Round 8


All the results and scorers from the eighth round of the NSWRL U16 UNE Harold Matthews Cup.

All listed times are AEDT (NSW/VIC/ACT).

RELATED: See the full list of 2019 UNE Harold Matthews Cup Draw and Results.

Balmain Tigers 18 North Sydney Bears 14
Venue: Leichhardt Oval
Date: Saturday 30 March 2019 at 10:00am

Balmain Tigers (18)
Tries: Alex Miltiadous, Elijah Sarkis, Brandon Tumeth
Goals: Alex Miltiadous 3

North Sydney Bears (14)
Tries: Tyler Vasilovski, Sam Woollett, Siafolau Siafolau
Goals: Damien Nati 1

Western Suburbs Magpies 8 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 46
Venue: Hillier Oval
Date: Saturday 30 March 2019 at 11:30am

Western Suburbs Magpies (8)
Tries: Revelation Sio, Tobin Eade

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (46)
Tries: Trieste Winitana 2, Ratu Jone Vakalolo, Natrell Tawa, Joseph O'Neill, Iverson Teo, Turoa Williams, Paul Alamoti, Joash Papalii
Goals: Trieste Winitana 5

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 18 Central Coast Roosters 10
Venue: Lottoland
Date: Saturday 30 March 2019 at 12:00pm

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles (18)
Tries: Ibrahim Fakhri, Thomas Wheen, Zion Paulo, Israel Ahofono
Goals: Teddy Wilson 1

Central Coast Roosters (10)
Tries: Wiremu Tibbutt, Leo Eiton
Goals: Ben Dufficy 1

Penrith Panthers 36 St George Dragons 4
Venue: Windsor Sporting Complex
Date: Saturday 30 March 2019 at 12:00pm

Penrith Panthers (36)
Tries: Alfred Uelese 2, Jimmy Donnelly, Jack Cole, Nick Lenaz, Jake Hay, Jecii Pritchard
Goals: Jake Hay 4

St George Dragons (4)
Tries: Patrick Taukafa

Illawarra Steelers 16 Sydney Roosters 14
Venue: Collegians Sports Complex
Date: Saturday 30 March 2019 at 12:00pm

Illawarra Steelers (16)
Tries: Brendon Morkos, Ben Lavender, Callum Cecil
Goals: Toby Peters 2

Sydney Roosters (14)
Tries: Darcy Clifton, Michael Abdow, Kasimilo Koro
Goals: Connor McMullen 1

South Sydney Rabbitohs 30 Newcastle Knights 16
Venue: Metricon High Performance Centre
Date: Saturday 30 March 2019 at 12:00pm

South Sydney Rabbitohs (30)
Tries: Joseph Suaalii, Joshua Mocevakaca, Izayah Tuigamala, Dranza Hawe-De-Thierry, Emmanuel Di Bartolo, William Taliai
Goals: Joseph Nohra 3

Newcastle Knights (16)
Tries: Mitch Henderson, Brody Perry, Macauley Aoake
Goals: Brody Perry 2

Canberra Raiders 6 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 26
Venue: Gungahlin Enclosed Oval
Date: Saturday 30 March 2019 at 12:30pm

Canberra Raiders (6)
Tries: Henry Alesi
Goals: Henry Alesi 1

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks (26)
Tries: Kristian Dixon 2, Sam Jinks 2, Te Wehi Waitere, William Abou-Arrage
Goals: Liam Sutton 1

Parramatta Eels had a bye this round.

RELATED: Click here to view the current UNE Harold Matthews Cup ladder.