RESULTS: 2017 National Rugby League Round 12

All the results and scorers from the twelfth round of the NRL.

In a weekend punctuated by Origin players missing from both sides, things started quietly with the Rabbitohs and Eels - both unaffected by rep selection - clashing in a tense contest at ANZ Stadium on Friday night. The Eels got home despite a late surge from the Bunnies, while on Saturday the Warriors began their "Origin surge", downing a depleted Broncos by eighteen points in front of a parochial home crowd. Later that night both Cronulla and Canterbury went into the 7:30pm clash at Southern Cross Group under-strength, with a late Chad Townsend drop-goal getting the Sharks home by a point. The fourth and final game saw the Raiders do enough to hold the Roosters at bay in the Nation's capital on Sunday evening.

Eight teams had the bye.

All listed times are AEST (NSW/QLD/VIC/ACT).

RELATED: See the full list of 2017 National Rugby League Draw and Results.

South Sydney Rabbitohs 16 Parramatta Eels 22
Venue: ANZ Stadium
Crowd: 14218
Date: Friday 26 May 2017 at 7:50pm

Tries: Angus Crichton, Alex Johnston (2)
Conversions: Adam Reynolds (2/2)

Tries: Tepai Moeroa, Beau Scott, Semi Radradra, Josh Hoffman
Conversions: Clint Gutherson (2/4)
Penalty Goals: Clint Gutherson (1/1)

Warriors 28 Brisbane Broncos 10
Venue: Mt Smart Stadium
Crowd: 13826
Date: Saturday 27 May 2017 at 5:30pm

Tries: Blake Ayshford, Shaun Johnson, Roger Tuivasa-sheck, Ken Maumalo, James Gavet
Conversions: Shaun Johnson (4/5)

Tries: James Roberts (2)
Conversions: Jordan Kahu (1/2)

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 9 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 8
Venue: Southern Cross Group Stadium
Crowd: 20497
Date: Saturday 27 May 2017 at 7:30pm

Tries: Gerard Beale
Field Goals: Chad Townsend (1/2)
Conversions: Valentine Holmes (1/1)
Penalty Goals: Valentine Holmes (1/1)

Tries: Brenko Lee
Conversions: Kerrod Holland (1/1)
Penalty Goals: Kerrod Holland (1/1)

Canberra Raiders 24 Sydney Roosters 16
Venue: GIO Stadium Canberra
Crowd: 14786
Date: Sunday 28 May 2017 at 4:00pm

Tries: Jordan Rapana (2), Jarrod Croker, Aidan Sezer
Conversions: Jarrod Croker (3/4)
Penalty Goals: Jarrod Croker (1/1)

Tries: Jake Friend, Joseph Manu, Latrell Mitchell
Conversions: Michael Gordon (2/3)

North Queensland Cowboys, St George Illawarra Dragons, Newcastle Knights, Penrith Panthers, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, Melbourne Storm, Wests Tigers and Gold Coast Titans had a bye this round.

RELATED: Click here to view the current National Rugby League ladder.